Staff Directory

Superintendent of Schools

Administrative

  • Gallup, Eli – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, SPECIAL EDUCATION/SELPA egallup@nevco.org
    (530) 265-0611 (x205)
  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x2005)
  • Waddle, Darlene – CHIEF BUSINESS OFFICIAL, BUSINESS SERVICES dwaddle@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x2019)

Alternative Educational Options

  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x2005)

Earl Jamieson – (530) 272-5464

Sugarloaf School (Juvenile Hall) – (530) 470-2600

Business Services – (530) 478-6400

Charter Coop Business Services – (530) 478-6400

Child Care Coordinating Council – (530) 271-0258

Educational Services and Student Programs

  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x2005)
  • Best, Morgan – Site Director – Sierra College Child Development Center mbest@nevco.org
    (530) 274-5352
  • Chappell, Shelley – Librarian (Itinerant) schappell@nevco.org
  • Espedal, Christine – Safety School Climate Coordinator cespedal@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x2047)
  • (Vacant) – Independent Living Program Case Manager (530) 470-8510
  • Kiefer, Kathleen – Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability kkiefer@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x2046)
  • Marcum, Melissa – Indian Education Coordinator; Foster Youth Services; Independent Living Program Coordinator mmarcum@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x2020)
  • Parrett, Melissa – McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance; Peer Court; Law Day; SMART; SARB; SAM mparrett@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x2021)
  • Shafran, Sharon – ILP, Foster Youth, Indian Ed Support Services sshafran@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x2025)

First 5 Nevada County – (530) 274-5361

Human Resources – (530) 478-6400

Indian Education/Foster Youth Services/Independent Living Program – (530) 478-6400

Maintenance – (530) 478-6400

Contact Faith Yamamoto for facilities/maintenance related issues at fyamamoto@nevco.org

Programs – (530) 478-6400

  • Mahurin, Marlene – Tobacco Use Prevention Education (TUPE) Project Coordinator mmahurin@nevco.org (x2031)
  • Nielsen, Judy – Assistant to the Associate Superintendent, Educational Services jnielsen@nevco.org (x2008)
  • Turner, Sharyn – School Health Services Coordinator sturner@nevco.org (x2045)
  • White, Samie – Assistant to the Superintendent/Board Secretary swhite@nevco.org (x2003)
  • Yamamoto, Faith – Support Services Secretary fyamamoto@nevco.org (x2001)

Safe Schools/Healthy Students – (530) 478-6400

SELPA – (530) 265-0611

  • Gallup, Eli – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, SPECIAL EDUCATION/SELPA egallup@nevco.org
    (530) 265-0611 (x205)
  • Sexsmith, Sherilyn – Support Services Secretary ssexsmith@nevco.org (x203)
  • Talbott, Teresa – SELPA/Charter Special Education Coordinator ttalbott@nevco.org (x221)

Sierra College Child Development Center Staff – (530) 274-5301

Special Education – (530) 265-0611