Staff Directory

Superintendent of Schools

Administrative

  • Somers, Donna – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, BUSINESS SERVICES dsomers@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x219)
  • Vacant – ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT, SPECIAL EDUCATION
    (530) 265-0611 (x233)
  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x205)
  • Gallup, Eli – ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT, SELPA egallup@nevco.org (530) 265-0611 (x205)

Alternative Educational Options:

  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    478-6400 (x205)

Earl Jamieson – (530) 272-5464

Sugarloaf School (Juvenile Hall) – (530) 470-2600

Business Services – (530) 478-6400

Charter Coop Business Services – (530) 470-8510

Child Care Coordinating Council – (530) 271-0258

Educational Services and Student Programs

  • Johns, Shar – ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES sjohns@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x205)
  • Best, Morgan – Site Director – Sierra College Child Development Center mbest@nevco.org
    (530) 274-5352
  • Cerrona, Wendy – Foster Youth Tutor wcerrona@nevco.org (530) 274-5352
  • Espedal, Christine – Safety School Climate Coordinator cespedal@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x247)
  • Heinzelman, Helena – Independent Living Program Case Manager hheinzelman@nevco.org
    (530) 470-8510 (x212)
  • Kiefer, Kathleen – Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability kkiefer@nevco.org
    (530) 478-6400 (x246)
  • Marcum, Melissa – Indian Education Coordinator; Foster Youth Services; Independent Living Program Coordinator mmarcum@nevco.org (530) 470-8510 (x202)
  • Parrett, Melissa – McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance; Peer Court; Law Day; SMART; SARB; SAM mparrett@nevco.org (530) 478-6400 (x221)
  • Smart, Bonnie – ILP, Foster Youth, Indian Ed Support Services; Tournaments bsmart@nevco.org (530) 470-8510 (x204)

First 5 Nevada County – (530) 274-5361

Human Resources – (530) 478-6400

Indian Education/Foster Youth Services/Independent Living Program – (530) 470-8510

Maintenance – (530) 478-6400

  • Nielsen, Eric – SUPERVISOR (x201)
  • Hopper, Sarah – Maintenance (x201)
  • Filikitonga, Simi – Custodian (x201)

Contact Faith Yamamoto for facilities/maintenance related issues at fyamamoto@nevco.org

Programs – (530) 478-6400

Safe Schools/Healthy Students – (530) 478-6400

SELPA – (530) 265-0611

Sierra College Child Development Center Staff – (530) 274-5301

Special Education – (530) 265-0611