NEW ON-LINE CPR/AED/FIRST AID CLASS FORMAT!!!
The Nevada County Superintendent of Schools Office (NCSOS) offers training for MEDIC FIRST AID BasicPlus CPR, AED (Automated External Defibrillator) and First Aid for adults (8 years of age and older) and PediatricPlus CPR, First Aid & AED for adult/child/infant (1-8 years of age = child; 1 year of age or less = infant). The goal of this program is to help you gain the knowledge, skills, and confidence necessary to manage a medical emergency until more advanced help is available.
The program is designed for all administrators, coaches, physical educators, teachers, and instructional aides and secretaries responsible for CPR/AED/First Aid in the schools and the public is welcome to take the course as well. All candidates for a teaching credential must complete this training before student teaching. Participants need to take the on-line course (sign up below and you will be sent an email with your log-in information) and attend a “skills demo check” at NCSOS. Please bring your on-line course “certificate of completion” (be sure to complete all 26 sections) with you to the skills demo check. The on-line course should take approximately 2-3 hours for initial training and less time if you are renewing your certification.
The cost of the class is $45.00 and must be paid PRIOR to us sending you a link to the on-line course (exact cash or check only); it is non-refundable. You can either stop by our office or mail the check to NCSOS 380 Crown Point Circle, Grass Valley, CA 95945 ATTN: CPR. Please note that all skills demo check sessions are held at 112 Nevada City Highway, Nevada City, CA 95959 in the Houser Room. A receipt is given to participants on the day of the skills demo check if you choose to be reimbursed by your district . Click here to register online.
Upcoming skills demo check dates (the on-line course can be taken up until the day before the skills demo check):
April 26, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
May 16, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
May 31, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
June 6, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
June 21, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
July 6, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
July 17, 2017 3:00-5:00PM
Please contact Faith Yamamoto via e-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org or phone (530) 478-6400, x2001. Please include your name, organization, contact number and e-mail address.
EMSA CLASS INFORMATION (For childcare providers): Please contact Havilyn Kern at email@example.com or 530-470-8985 for more information or to be put on the waiting list for the next class. Next class to be held Saturday, April 29, 2017 from 8:30AM-4:30PM.
This class is designed especially for child care providers/preschool employees required by law to have staff qualified under EMSA standards. The cost is $90.